2015 Osterman Award Winner Named

December 19, 2014

The ASSH and AFSH are pleased to announce that Jesse Jupiter, MD has been selected as the first Osterman Award Winner.  The Osterman Award annually recognizes an ASSH member who has dedicated his or her career to the advancement of hand surgery education.  The recipient has demonstrated excellence in educating students, residents, and fellows as well as other hand surgeons.  

Dr. Jupiter will organize and present an Instructional Course at the 2015 ASSH Annual Meeting, over September 10‐12, 2015 in Seattle, WA on a topic of his choice and will receive an honorarium of $5,000. Dr. Jupiter will repeat this presentation at the 2016 Philadelphia Hand Center meeting (dates TBD).

This year’s Osterman Award Selection Committee included: Martin I. Boyer, MD, FRCS(C) (Chair); A. Lee Osterman, MD, John Bednar, MD, William Seitz, MD, Neil F. Jones, MD.