Members of the 2015-2016 Council of the American Society for Surgery of the Hand want your input! These volunteer leaders represent all ASSH members and would like to hear from you regarding membership, continuing medical education programs and suggestions for continually improving the quality of service the Society provides. Email with your thoughts.

Neil F.

Neil F. Jones, MD, President

UC Irvine Medical Center

As President of the Hand Society, Neil oversees the entire ASSH Council and is working to further the objectives established by the ASSH Strategic Plan.

Ghazi M.

Ghazi M. Rayan, MD, President Elect

INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center

First in line to the ASSH Presidency, Ghazi spends his year as President-Elect preparing the next year’s membership, committee assignments, and Council positions.

James Chang, MD, Vice President

Stanford University Medical Center

Jim is second in line to the ASSH Presidency, and as Vice President, he assists the President-Elect in the new member, committee assignment, and Council application process.
Michelle G.

Michelle G. Carlson, MD, Treasurer

Hospital for Special Surgery

As Treasurer, Michelle manages all Council and Foundation financials including investments, revenues and named funds.
William H.

William H. Seitz, Jr., MD, Immediate Past President

Lutheran Hospital - A Cleveland Clinic Hospital

Bill oversees the search for all open Council positions in addition to running the Young Leader Program.
Martin I.

Martin I. Boyer, MD, FRCS (C), Education Division Director

Washington University School of Medicine

Marty is in charge of over 20 committees and oversees all educational priorities within ASSH including the Annual Meeting, Self-Assessment Examination and the creation of ASSH publications.
Kevin C.

Kevin C. Chung, MD, MS, Research Division Director

University of Michigan Health System

As Research Director, Kevin is in charge of reviewing and awarding all ASSH research grants in addition to overseeing the four committees in the Research Division.
Jeffrey A.

Jeffrey A. Greenberg, MD, MS, Practice Division Director

Indiana Hand to Shoulder Center

Jeff manages the 12 committees within the Practice Division, whose charges range from educating young members to improving emergency hand care.
Julie E.

Julie E. Adams, MD, Member-at-Large

Mayo Clinic

One of the newest members of Council, Julie is a former Young Leader.  She currently serves on 5 committees.
D. Kay

D. Kay Kirkpatrick, MD, Member-at-Large

Resurgens Orthopaedics

Kay is a former Mid-Career Leader, a member of the Ethics and Professionalism Committee and a member of the Government Affairs Committee.
Steven L.

Steven L. Moran, MD, Member-at-Large

Mayo Clinic

In addition to serving on 5 committees, Steve is a former Sterling Bunnell Traveling Fellow.  Steve is one of the newest members of Council.
David T.

David T. Netscher, MD, Member-at-Large

David serves on the Self-Assessment Committee and Maintenance of Certification Committee.

Jennifer Moriatis Wolf, MD, Member-at-Large

University of Connecticut Health Center

Jennifer currently serves on seven committees, including the Gelberman Scholar Committee and the Touching Hands Project Medical Advisory Board.