Board of Trustees

View a full list of past AFSH Presidents and Chairs here.

Terry R.

Terry R. Light, MD, AFSH Chair

Term: 9/15/2018 - 10/3/2020

As Chair, Dr. Light oversees the Board of Trustees and develops the long-term strategic goals of the Foundation. 

Scott H.

Scott H. Kozin, MD, AFSH Vice-Chair

Term: 9/15/2018 - 10/3/2020

As Vice-Chair, Dr. Kozin is next in line to Chair the Board of Trustees and helps support the AFSH mission and goals. 

John G.

John G. Seiler, III, MD, AFSH President

Term: 9/9/2017 – 9/7/2019

As AFSH President, Dr. Seiler oversees operations and implementation of the Foundation's long-term strategic goals.


Edward Diao, MD, AFSH Vice President

Term: 9/9/2017 – 9/7/2019

As AFSH Vice President, Dr. Diao is next in line for the AFSH Presidency. During his term, he chairs the Annual Giving Committee and helps implement the Foundation’s long-term strategic goals.  

L. Scott

L. Scott Levin, MD, FACS, AFSH Trustee / ASSH President

Term: 9/15/2018 - 9/7/2019

As President of the Hand Society, Dr. Levin oversees the entire ASSH Council and works in conjunction with the Chair of the AFSH Board of Trustees.


MARTIN I. BOYER, MD, FRCS(C), AFSH Trustee / President-Elect

Term: 9/15/2018 - 9/7/2019

First in line to the ASSH Presidency, Dr. Boyer spends his year as President-Elect preparing for next year’s vision and direction for the ASSH.  


Jennifer Moriatis Wolf, MD, ASSH/AFSH Treasurer

Term: 9/9/2017 - 10/3/2020

As Treasurer, Dr. Wolf is responsible for all funds of the Foundation.  The Treasurer sits on both the AFSH Board of Trustees and the ASSH  Council.  


James Chang, MD, AFSH Trustee / ASSH Past President

Term: 9/15/2018 - 9/7/2019

Dr. Chang oversees the search for all open AFSH Board of Trustee and ASSH Council positions as the Chair of the AFSH/ASSH Nominating Committees.

Fraser J.

Fraser J. Leversedge, MD, AFSH Trustee / ASSH Research Director

Term: 10/1/2016 - 9/7/2019

As Research Director, Dr. Leversedge is in charge of reviewing and awarding all ASSH/AFSH research grants.
Donald H.

Donald H. Lalonde, MD, AFSH Trustee / ASSH Outreach Director

Term: 9/15/2018 - 10/2/2021

Dr. Lalonde joins the Board as the new Outreach and International Relations Director. The Outreach Division will help provide direction to the growing portfolio of outreach activities supported by the Foundation.

Jeffrey A.

Jeffrey A. Greenberg, MD, MS, AFSH Trustee-at-Large

Term: 10/5/2013 - 9/7/2019

Dr. Greenberg is a major supporter of the AFSH. As Trustee-at-Large he helps support the AFSH Officers by fulfilling the AFSH mission and goals.

Steve K.

Steve K. Lee, MD, AFSH Trustee-at-Large

Term: 10/5/2013 - 9/7/2019

Dr. Lee is a graduate of the ASSH Young Leaders program and is recognized as is a major donor and volunteer with ASSH/AFSH.


Deana Mercer, MD, AFSH Trustee-at-Large (ASSH Member <5)

Term: 9/15/2018 - 10/3/2020

Dr. Mercer is a past Young Leader and represents the young member perspective. She also engages with industry as a Co-Chair of the Corporate Advisory Council.

Arnold-Peter C.

Arnold-Peter C. Weiss, MD, AFSH Trustee-at-Large

Term: 9/9/2017 – 9/7/2019

Dr. Weiss has been a long-term ASSH member and supporter of the Foundation. He has served on countless ASSH committees, authored Hand Society publications and chaired multiple courses.


Orsa L. Britton, AFSH Trustee (Industry Representative)

Term: 12/11/2015 – 9/7/2019

Mr. Britton, with Zimmer Biomet, provides valuable feedback and insights into current and existing AFSH programs from the industry perspective. 


Mark C. Anderson, CAE | ASSH Executive Vice President and CEO
Bill Chandler | CFO
Danielle R. Roesmann, CMP | Foundation Director

Contact us at [email protected].

Review the Board of Trustees Conflict of Interest Policy