Print Friendly Print Email this page Email | 

 Calendar of Events and Upcoming Deadlines

Calendar of Events 
(subject to change)


Monday, January 6
Electives in Hand Surgery application deadline

Monday, January 31 
Full refund of fees received minus $150 processing fee for exhibits, advertisement and support deadline

Monday, January 31 
Industry Forum applications due (or until sold out)

Friday, February 7 - Saturday, February 8

Monday, March 3 
Industry Forum program schedule, tracks, topics/content due

Monday, March 17 

Monday, March 17 
50% refund of fees received for exhibits, advertisement and support deadline

Monday, March 17 
Initial round of corporate logos due for Annual Meeting Website copy (high resolution JPEG, 72 dpi)

Friday, March 21
What Every Hand Surgeon Should Know about the Wrist application deadline

Monday, March 24 
Full refund of fees received minus $150 processing fee for Industry Forums deadline

Monday, March 31
Annual Meeting Booth Assignment Confirmations Sent

April 2014
Annual Meeting Registration Page goes live

Tuesday, April 22 
50% refund of fees received for Industry Forums deadline

Tuesday, April 22
Annual Meeting Resident/Fellows Scholarship Commitment deadline

Wednesday, April 23 
No refund of fees received for Industry Forums

Friday, May 2 - Saturday,  May 3

Monday, May 12 
Mobile Meetings App content due for initial framework development

Monday, May 26 
Full payment due for exhibits, advertisement, support and Industry Forums due

Monday, May 26 
10% refund of fees received for exhibits, advertisement and support deadline

Tuesday, May 27 
No refund of fees received for exhibits, advertisement and support deadline or booth downsizing beyond this date

Monday, June 16
Comprehensive Review in Hand Surgery application deadline

Monday, June 16 
Annual Meeting Online Exhibitor Services Kit sent to all exhibitors

Monday, July 7 
Exhibit Hall and Custom Sponsored Signage requests due

Monday, July 14 
Mobile Meetings App content due for final upload prior to app store launch deadline

Friday, July 18 - Saturday, July 19

Monday, July 21 
Exhibit Hall and Custom Sponsored Signage artwork due

Friday, August 1 
Annual Meeting Housing Reservations Deadline (Westin Copley Place)

Friday, August 1 

Friday, August 1 
Annual Meeting Passport to Prizes requests deadline (or until sold out)

Friday, August 1 
50% refund of Annual Meeting Passport to Prizes fees received deadline

Monday, August 4
No refunds of Annual Meeting Passport to Prizes fees received beyond this date

Monday, August 4
Industry Forum Floor Plans final approval date by industry sponsors

​Monday, August 11
Last day to receive Annual Meeting Additional Exhibitor Personnel Badges @ $75 rate. Increases to $100 each after this date.

Monday, August 18
Special arrangements must be made in writing and confirmed by the Society for exhibit space to avoid reselling/reassigning by Society deadline

Monday, August 25
Annual Meeting Exhibitor Personnel Forms​ due. Any requests/changes received after this date will be printed onsite.

Monday, September 1 
Mobile Meetings App content due for final upload prior to Annual Meeting deadline

Wednesday, September 17
32nd Adrian E. Flatt Residents and Fellows Conference in Hand Surgery (Boston, MA)

Thursday, September 18 - Saturday, September 20
69th Annual Meeting of the ASSH (Boston, MA)