Print Friendly Print Email this page Email | 

 Part I: Transitioning Successfully to ICD-10

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

5pm Pacific > 6pm Mountain > 7pm Central > 8pm Eastern

$75 (includes live webinar and recording)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
In Part I of our ICD10 webinar series, consultant Karen Zupko - whose firm has educated physicians on coding and reimbursement for more than 25 years - will walk you through a sensible plan to put you on schedule for the October 1 transition to ICD-10. She'll show you what you need to know, who in your office needs what type of education, the reports that will help you measure risk and progress, and more importantly how to minimize cash flow disruption.
 
This is not a "how to code" course. It's a strategic planning session complete with specific tactics on dealing with ICD-10. The presentation is illustrated with real world reports and recommendations from leading edge practices.
 
Learning Objectives:
  • Initiate a proactive ICD-10 action agenda
  • Assign and monitor accountability for changes
  • Initiate documentation improvement so it is codable

Presenter:

zupko headshot.pngKaren Zupko

Karen Zupko is a seasoned, senior advisor who has been helping physicians navigate the waters of America's healthcare system since 1974. Her perspective stems from more than 25 years of consulting, coaching, and training experience with physicians and those who manage them.Karen has a longstanding commitment to physicians and their practice health. Over the years, she has seen PPMs come and go, weathered the changes of managed care, RBRVS, and Stark, and watched as capitation became only a twinkle in the eyes of surgeons and medical specialists. This depth of experience has made her a sought-after advisor by physician practices, pharmaceutical manufacturers, health systems, and other healthcare companies.

Questions

Contact ASSH staff member Olivia Moran at omoran@assh.org with questions about this webinar series.