Print Friendly Print Email this page Email | 

 Understanding Causation and Return to Work Issues in Workers' Compensation

Wednesday, November 20, 2013                                                        8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific                        $75 (includes live webinar and recording)

Register now!

 

 

 

 

Understanding the Workers' Compensation system and its impact on the care of your patients can improve your treatment outcomes. This course will focus on how to determine causation for workplace injuries and how to develop effective return-to-work approaches.

Objectives:

  • Understand the 5 primary issues in occupational health / workers' compensation cases
  • Understand how panel members determine causation with reproducible methods
  • Develop methodology for return to work and transitional programs
  • Improvement in communication skills between all stakeholders in the workers' compensation arena: employer, employee, physician, insurance adjustor, attorney

Presenters:

melhorn head shot.jpgPomerance_Jay.jpg

   J. Mark Melhorn, MD    Jay F. Pomerance, MD