Print Friendly Print Email this page Email | 

 AFSH Board of Trustees

Read a message from AFSH President John M. Bednar, MD

AFSH Chair
Richard H. Gelberman, MD
Washington University, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
St. Louis, MO
Term expires 2014

Vice Chair
David M. Lichtman, MD
John Peter Smith Hospital
Fort Worth, TX
Term expires 2014

John M. Bednar, MD
Cherry Hill, NJ
Term expires 2015
John Bednar, MD

John G. Seiler, III, MD
Georgia Hand, Shoulder and Elbow, PC
Atlanta, GA
Term Expires: 2015




James Chang, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
Palo Alto, CA
Term expires 2014



Trustee/ASSH President
Scott Kozin, MD
Shriners Hospital for Children
Philadelphia, PA
Term Expires 2014



Trustee/ASSH President-elect
William H. Seitz, Jr., MD
Orthopaedic & Rheumatologic Institute Cleveland, OH
Term Expires 2014


Trustee/ASSH Past President
Edward Akelman, MD
University Orthopedics, Inc.
Providence, RI
Term expires 2014


Trustee/ASSH Research Division Director
Kevin C. Chung, MD, MS
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI 
Term expires 2014

Chung headshot.png 
Mark E. Baratz, MD
Allegheny General Hospital
Pittsburgh, PA
Term expires 2015

Jeffrey A. Greenberg, MD, MS
Indiana Hand to Shoulder Center
Indianapolis, IN
Term expires 2015


Steve K. Lee, MD
Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, NY
Term Expires: 2015

Trustee/ASSH Member < 5 Yrs
Jennifer Moriatis Wolf, MD
University of Connecticut Health Center
Farmington, CT
Term expires 2014


Trustee/Industry Representative
Ex Officio
Peter Valente
Stryker Trauma & Extremities
Mahwah, NJ
Term expires 2014


Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
Mark C. Anderson, FASAE, CAE
 Mark C. Anderson, CAE

Staff Liaison
Dawn Briskey, CAE
Deputy Executive Vice President


Staff Liaison
Danielle R. Roesmann, CMP
Foundation Director

Contact us at


   View the Conflict of Interest Policy.