Commercial Support Committee

Chair:  Edward Diao, MD
Co-Chair: Steve K. Lee, MD

The CSC works with industry servicing the hand and upper limb community to form mutual partnerships.  CSC members build relationships with Corporate Partners to help financially support Hand Society initiatives, raise money for the Foundation and create a positive exchange which helps advance the science and practice of hand surgery.


  • To develop and review policies regarding industry interaction;  
  • To solicit from industry unrestricted grant support for the various ASSH activities, including the Annual Meeting, international meetings, specialized courses research and the ASSH website;  
  • To develop a format whereby industry can sponsor technical training during CME courses without additional cost to registrants;  
  • To review requests for industry support from ASSH committees;  
  • To prioritize and coordinate proposals for industry support;  
  • To suggest new corporate relationships;
  • To coordinate  activities with the AFSH leadership to set mutually productive strategies and avoid overlap and conflicting efforts.

Meet the Committee and your Ambassadors!

  • Robert Harold Ablove, MD (Zimmer Biomet Ambassador)
  • Gregory M. Alberton, MD
  • John M. Bednar, MD (AFSH President)
  • Ryan P. Calfee, MD, MSc (Depuy Synthes & Wright Medical Technologies Ambassador)
  • Charles S. Day, MD (A.M. Surgical & Integra Ambassador)
  • Sanjay S. Desai, MD
  • Edward Diao, MD (MicroAire & Stryker Ambassador)
  • Frederick F. Fakharzadeh, MD (AFSH President Emeritus)
  • Michael C. Genoff, MD, MBA
  • Jerry I. Huang, MD
  • Sidney M. Jacoby, MD
  • Sonu A. Jain, MD
  • Patrick M. Kane, MD
  • Amy L. Ladd, MD (Acumed & Medartis Ambassador)
  • Anthony J. Lauder, MD (Acumed & Integra Ambassador)
  • Steve K. Lee, MD (Checkpoint Surgical, Integra & SegWAY Orthopaedics Ambassador)
  • Nancy M. Lynch, MD (Smith & Nephew Ambassador)
  • Adelbert J. Mencias, MD (Acumed & Arthrex Ambassador)
  • Deana Mercer, MD
  • Anne J. Miller, MD (AFSH President Emeritus and Stryker & Zimmer Biomet Ambassador)
  • Nader Paksima, DO, MPH (AxoGen Ambassador)
  • Raymond B. Raven, MD, MBA (SegWAY Orthopaedics Ambassador)
  • William H. Seitz, Jr., MD (Materialise, Stryker & Tornier Ambassador)
  • Milan K. Sen, MD
  • Alexander Y. Shin, MD
  • Steven S. Shin, MD
  • Alexander M. Spiess, MD
  • Robert J. Strauch, MD (Endo Pharmaceuticals & Biomet Ambassador)
  • Marc A. Trzeciak, DO
  • Jennifer Moriatis Wolf, MD (DePuy Synthes & OsteoMed Ambassador)
  • Colby P. Young, MD (AxoGen & OrthoScan Ambassador)