Print Friendly Print     Email this page Email    

2012 Instructional Course Handouts

Access the 2012 Instructional Course handouts for the sessions that take place at the 67th ASSH Annual Meeting. Please note: some ICL's do not have handouts and some have not been published.

IC01: Dupuytren's Contracture: MOC Approved
Moderator: Donald H. Lalonde, MD
Faculty: A. Lee Osterman, MD, Charles J. Eaton, MD, John G. Seiler, III, MD,

IC02: Thumb Basilar Joint Arthritis: From the Primary Case To The Management of Failed Joint Arthroplasty
Moderator: Sanjeev Kakar, MD
Faculty: A. Lee Osterman, MD, Steven L. Moran, MD, Richard A. Berger, MD, PhD, Jeffrey Yao, MD

IC03: PIP Joint Fracture Dislocations: Evaluation and Treatment Options
Moderator: Julie E. Adams, MD
Faculty: Robert J. Strauch, MD, O. Alton Barron, MD, Ryan P. Calfee, MD

IC04: Optimizing Hand Therapy Following Complex Trauma
Moderator: Christine B. Novak, PT, PhD
Faculty: Michael W. Neumeister, MD, Kristin A Valdes, OTD, OTR, CHT, Rebecca L. von der Heyde, PhD, OTR/L, CHT

IC05: Reconstruction in Mutilating Hand Injuries
Moderator: Kagan Ozer, MD
Faculty: Steven C. Haase, MD, Jeffrey N. Lawton, MD, Jennifer F. Waljee, MD, MPH, MSc

IC06: Expanding Your Practice Into Tetraplegia
Moderator: Dan A. Zlotolow, MD
Faculty: Scott H. Kozin, MD, Vincent R. Hentz, MD, Catherine Curtin, MD

IC07: Evaluation, Surgical Treatment, and Post-Operative Therapy for the Upper Extremity in Cerebral Palsy
Moderator: Michelle G. Carlson, MD
Faculty: L. Andrew Koman, MD, Ann E. Van Heest, MD, Lorene C. Janowski, OTR/L, MS

IC08: Brachial Plexus Injury: a Case-Based Approach to Treatment
Moderator: Steve K. Lee, MD
Faculty: Allen T. Bishop, MD, Susan E. Mackinnon, MD, Panupan Songcharoen, MD, Scott W. Wolfe, MD

IC09: Scapholunate instability, advanced reconstructive techniques.
Moderator: Gregory I. Bain, FRACS, PhD
Faculty: Bassem T. Elhassan, MD, Michael J. Hayton, MD, Mark Ross, FRACS

IC10: Cutting Edge Concepts on the Distal Biceps Tendon
Moderator: Christopher C. Schmidt, MD
Faculty: Gregory I. Bain, FRACS, PhD, Dean G. Sotereanos, MD, Mark E. Baratz, MD

IC11: Treatment of Complications Following Common Elbow Procedures
Moderator: A. Lee Osterman, MD
Faculty: Scott P. Steinmann, MD, Julie E. Adams, MD, Joshua M. Abzug, MD

IC12: Tendon Transfers for the Upper Extremity: Restoring Function Following Nerve Injury
Moderator: Fraser J. Leversedge, MD
Faculty: John G. Seiler, III, MD, Dan A. Zlotolow, MD, Sanjeev Kakar, MD

IC13: Intrinsic Flaps of the Hand
Moderator: Sandeep J. Sebastin, MD
Faculty: Yeong Pin Peng, MBBS, FRCS, Pravit Kitidumrongsook, MD, Teemu Karjalainen, MD, Wing Lim Tse, FRCS, MBChB

IC14: The Use of Ultrasound in the Treatment of Hand and Upper Extremity Pathology
Moderator: Jeff S. Brault, DO,PT
Faculty: Marco Rizzo, MD, Jay Smith, MD, Steve Wisniewski, MD

IC16: Social Media and Your Practice: How to Connect with and Inform Your Patients and the Public
Moderator: Scott D. Lifchez, MD
Faculty: Desirae M. McKee, MD, Raymond B. Raven, MD, Adam B. Shafritz, MD, Jonathan Tueting, MD

IC17: Pediatric Elbow and Forearm Trauma: What To Do and When To Do It
Moderator: Donald S. Bae, MD
Faculty: Charles A. Goldfarb, MD, Dan A. Zlotolow, MD, Joshua M. Abzug, MD

IC18: Flexor and Extensor Tendon Injuries, Complex and Complicated, When Things Get Ugly
Moderator: Steve K. Lee, MD
Faculty: Scott W. Wolfe, MD, Jin Bo Tang, MD, Philip E. Blazar, MD, Aaron Daluiski, MD

IC19: Advances in Management of Shoulder Dysfunction in Patients with Obstetric Brachial Plexus Injury
Moderator: Bassem T. Elhassan, MD
Faculty: Donald S. Bae, MD, Marybeth Ezaki, MD, Peter M. Waters, MD, Scott H. Kozin, MD

IC20: Kienbock's Disease: a new understanding
Moderator: Gregory I. Bain, FRACS, PhD
Faculty: David M. Lichtman, MD, Marc Garcia-Elias, MD, Rainer R. Schmitt, MD, Peter C. Amadio, MD

IC21: Persistent Pain After Common Procedures: Now What?
Moderator: Kulvinder Sachar, MD
Faculty: David M. Kalainov, MD, Jennifer Moriatis Wolf, MD, Fraser J. Leversedge, MD

IC22: Hand Fractures - Classic Treatment versus Innovative Approaches
Moderator: Michael S. Bednar, MD
Faculty: Richard A. Bernstein, MD

IC23: Nerve Transfers That Work
Moderator: Thomas H. Tung, MD
Faculty: Jonathan J. Cheng, MD, Steve K. Lee, MD, Jennifer M. Patterson, MD

IC24: Joint Denervation: A Safe Approach for Palliative Pain Relief
Moderator: Richard A. Berger, MD, PhD
Faculty: A. Lee Dellon, MD, PhD, Nicholas E. Rose, MD

IC26: Advances in Hand Surgery in Korea
Moderator: Alexander Y. Shin, MD
Faculty: Duke Whan Chung, MD, Koung Moo Yang, Jin-Soo Kim, MD, PhD, Goo Hyun Baek, MD, Joo-Yup Lee, MD, PhD

IC27: Thumb Reconstruction - State of the Art
Moderator: Neil F. Jones, MD
Faculty: Paul Smith, MD

IC28: Fixing the Failed PIP Arthroplasty
Moderator: Marco Rizzo, MD
Faculty: Douglas C. Ross, MD, FRCSC, William P. Cooney, MD, Kurt Pettersson, MD

IC29: How to Get Involved and how to Advance in ASSH
Moderator: Steven Z. Glickel, MD
Faculty: James Chang, MD, Scott H. Kozin, MD, Fraser J. Leversedge, MD, Mark C. Anderson, FASAE, CAE

IC30: How to Get a Manuscript Published
Moderator: Roy A. Meals, MD
Faculty: None

IC31: A Primer of Estate and Wealth Preservation Planning for Surgeons
Moderator: Frank C. Hui, MD, JD, LLM (tax)
Faculty: None

IC32: Elbow Arthroscopy: Indications, Techniques, Outcomes and Complications
Moderator: Julie E. Adams, MD
Faculty: Scott P. Steinmann, MD, Graham J. King, MD, FRCSC, Mark S. Cohen, MD

IC33: Targeted Muscle Reinnervation
Moderator: Brian T. Carlsen, MD
Faculty: Todd A. Kuiken, MD, PhD, Laura Miller, MD, Gregory A. Dumanian, MD, Levi Hargrove, PhD

IC34: TFCC Repair: Open vs. Closed—Old Reliable and New
Moderator: Jeffrey Yao, MD
Faculty: William B. Geissler, MD, Richard A. Berger, MD, PhD, A. Lee Osterman, MD

IC35: Computer Use in Hand Surgery: Voice Recognition, Electronic Records, Custom Programming and More
Moderator: Stephen J. Leibovic, MD
Faculty: Matthew D. Putnam, MD, Charles J. Eaton, MD

IC36: Revision Peripheral Nerve Surgery…When and How
Moderator: R. Glenn Gaston, MD
Faculty: Gary M. Lourie, MD, Jonathan E. Isaacs, MD, Dean G. Sotereanos, MD

IC37: Current Concepts in the Management of Wrist Arthritis
Moderator: Sumedh C. Talwalkar, FRCS Orth
Faculty: Ian A. Trail, MD, FRCS, Adam C. Watts, FRCS, Michael J. Hayton, MD, Brian D. Adams, MD

IC38: Utilizing the iPhone and iPad in a Hand Surgery Practice
Moderator: Scott F. Duncan, MD, MPH
Faculty: Rick F. Papandrea, MD

© 2014  American Society for Surgery of the Hand | Contact Us  |  Future Meetings  |  Meeting Archives  |  Privacy Policy | Disclaimer